MENU
Visitor Center 245 Person

Meet the Team

Administration

John Meroski

John Meroski

President & Chief Executive Officer

(910) 835-5081

jmeroski@visitfayettevillenc.com
 

Communications

The Communications Department implements public relations and communication strategies that position Cumberland County as a destination for meetings, groups, and individual travel.

Melody Foote

Melody Foote, CDME

Director of Communications

(910) 835-5082

mfoote@visitfayettevillenc.com
 

David Nash

David V. Nash

Research & Data Manager

(910) 835-5087

dnash@visitfayettevillenc.com
 

Jenny Bell

Jenny Bell

Communications & Social Media Specialist

(910) 835-5088

jbell@visitfayettevillenc.com
 

Sales

Sales Department

The Fayetteville Area Convention and Visitors Bureau (FACVB) Sales Department stands ready to assist you with your needs with planning your special event. Should you have any questions or if we can be of assistance in any way, please feel free to contact us at (888) 98-HEROES or at one of our emails (click on person's name) below.

Myron Jones

Myron Jones

Director of Sales

(910) 835-5083

mjones@visitfayettevillenc.com
 

Markets: Military Reunions, Religious, Education, and Associations

Amy Karpinski

Amy Karpinski

Sports Sales Manager

(910) 835-5089

akarpinski@visitfayettevillenc.com
 

Market: Sports

Tanay Ellis

Tanay Ellis

Sales Coordinator

(910) 835-5090

tellis@visitfayettevillenc.com

Tourism

Tourism Department

The FACVB Tourism Department stands ready to assist you with your needs with planning your special event. Should you have any questions or if we can be of assistance in any way, please feel free to contact us at (888) 98-HEROES.

Angie Brady, TMP

Angie Brady, TMP

Director of Tourism

(910) 835-5084

abrady@visitfayettevillenc.com

Natalie Headshot

Natalie Stepniewski

Tourism & Events Coordinator

(910) 835-5091

nstepniewski@visitfayettevillenc.com
 

Markets: Social (family reunions and weddings), Group Tour and Leisure

Visitor Information

The Visitor Information Department stands ready to assist you with the most current hotel, attraction, dining and special event information for all of the communities of Cumberland County. If we can be of assistance in any way, please feel free to contact us at (888) 98-HEROES.

Kelly Brill

Kelly Brill

Director of Operations

(910) 835-5086

kbrill@visitfayettevillenc.com

Betty Davis

Betty Davis

Visitor Information Counselor

(910) 835-5094

bdavis@visitfayettevillenc.com

Teletha Rodriguez

Teletha Rodriguez

Visitor Information Counselor

(910) 835-5095

trodriguez@visitfayettevillenc.com

Cardell Hunt

Cardel Hunt

Visitor Information Counselor

(910) 323-9739

chunt@visitfayettevillenc.com

 

Board of Directors

Doug Hewett, City Manager
City of Fayetteville
433 Hay Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301

Sanda Budic, General Manager
Doubletree by Hilton
1965 Cedar Creek Road
Fayetteville, NC 28312

CHAIRMAN
Subodh Thakur, Chairman

Regency Inn
521 Ramsey Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301

Jim Soffe
Airborne & Special Operations Museum
1414 Lakeview Drive
Fayetteville, NC 28305

TREASURER
James J. Graftstrom Jr., General Manager

Crown Complex
1960 Coliseum Drive
Fayetteville, NC 28306

SECRETARY
Amy Cannon, Manager

County of Cumberland
P.O. Box 1829
Fayetteville, NC 28302

Sharon Lee, General Manager
Ambassador Inn
2035 Eastern Boulevard
Fayetteville, NC 28306

John Meroski, President/CEO
Fayetteville Area Convention & Visitors Bureau
245 Person Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301

Adam Collier, General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites North
4249 Ramsey Street
Fayetteville, NC 28311

Becki Kirby, Board Member
245 Person Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301

VICE CHAIRMAN
Laura Leal, General Manager
Hampton Inn - Fayetteville Cross Creek
1700 Skibo Road
Fayetteville, NC 28303

Suresh Patel, General Manager/Owner
Crown Inn
2502 Gillespie Street
Fayetteville, NC 28306

Community Spotlight