Communities of Cumberland County

In addition to the City of Fayetteville, Cumberland County’s communities include Fort Bragg and eight municipalities. Each community’s unique history reveals the stories of our early settlers and the roots they planted in lumber yards and mills, plantations and farms, military posts and more. Take the time to explore these corners of Cumberland County and discover history around every turn.

Community Spotlight