Falcon is known as the birthplace of the Pentecostal Holiness Church. In January 1911, at the Octagon Tabernacle in Falcon, a formal agreement was signed merging two denominations to form the Pentecostal Holiness Church.
The Octagon Tabernacle was built in 1898 by Julius A. Culbreth as a location for prayer meetings. (Culbreth was also the founder of the town of Falcon.) Built with wood uprooted from a tornado, the tabernacle was built with its unique shape because it reminded Culbreth of tents that were used during revivals.
The Octagon Tabernacle stands today on West Street in Falcon. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1983.